​​​ENGAGEMENTS 2019-20 Season


Saturday 28th September 2019, 7.30pm
Thursday 3rd October 2019, 6.30pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Theater Duisburg (Aziz Shokhakimov / Lydia Steier) 
Polina/Daphnis Pique Dame (Premiere)
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/pique-dame.1225706

Sunday 13th October 2019, 3pm 
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf (Suzanne Andrade, Esme Appleton)
L’enfant L'enfant et les sortilèges (Wiederaufnahme)
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/petruschka-l-enfant-et-les-sortileges.1225714

Wednesday 17th October 2019, 7.30pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Theater Duisburg (Aziz Shokhakimov / Lydia Steier) 
Polina/Daphnis Pique Dame
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/pique-dame.1225706

Saturday 2nd November 2019, 7.30pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf (Axel Kober / Dietrich W. Hilsdorf)

Floßhilde Das Rheingold (Wiederaufnahme)
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/das-rheingold.1225718

Friday 8th November 2019, 6pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf (Marie Jacquot / Andreas Meyer-Hanno, Esther Mertel)
Hänsel Hänsel und Gretel (Wiederaufnahme)
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/haensel-und-gretel.1225720

Tuesday 12th November 2019, 7.30pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Theater Duisburg (Axel Kober / Dietrich W. Hilsdorf)
Der Ring am Rhein Cycle

Floßhilde Das Rheingold
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/das-rheingold.1225718

Thursday 14th November 2019, 7.30pm
Winchester Cathedral, Winchester College Chapel Choir (David Thomas)
Duruflé Requiem
http://www.winchestermusicclub.org.uk/2018/12/bernstein-chichester-psalms-and-durufle-requiem/

Sunday 17th November 2019, 5pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Theater Duisburg (Axel Kober / Dietrich W. Hilsdorf)
Der Ring am Rhein Cycle

Floßhilde Götterdämmerung (Wiederaufnahme)
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/goetterdaemmerung.1225723

Sunday 22nd November 2019, 7.30pm 
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf (Suzanne Andrade, Esme Appleton)
L’enfant L'enfant et les sortilèges
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/petruschka-l-enfant-et-les-sortileges.1225714

Saturday 23rd November 2019, 6pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Theater Duisburg (Antonino Fogliani)
DRK-Gala

https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/drk-gala-2019.1225757​


Thursday 28th November 2019, 7.30pm
St John’s Smith Square, Whitehall Choir (Joanna Tomlinson)
Handel Messiah
https://whitehallchoir.org/concerts/

Thursday 5th December 2019
Stuttgart Bachakademie (Hans-Christoph Rademann), Johanneskirche Stuttgart
Vivaldi Magnificat / Dixit Dominus

Saturday 7th December 2019
Sunday 8th December 2019
Stuttgart Bachakademie (Hans-Christoph Rademann), Liederhalle Stuttgart
Vivaldi Magnificat / Dixit Dominus
https://www.bachakademie.de/de/veranstaltungskalender.html

Tuesday 10th December 2019, 6pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Theater Duisburg (Christoph Stöcker / Andreas Meyer-Hanno, Esther Mertel)
Hänsel Hänsel und Gretel
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/haensel-und-gretel.1225720

Saturday 14th December 2019, 7.30pm 
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf (Suzanne Andrade, Esme Appleton)
L’enfant L'enfant et les sortilèges
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/petruschka-l-enfant-et-les-sortileges.1225714

Sunday 15th December 2019, 11am 
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf Foyer
Weihnachten in Lied und Wort

https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/weihnachten-in-lied-und-wort.1228429


Thursday 19th December 2019, 8pm
L’Opéra Théâtre de Clemont-Ferrand, Orchestre d’Auvergne
Handel Messiah
http://www.orchestre-auvergne.com

Friday 20th December 2019, 8pm
L’Opéra de Vichy, Orchestre d’Auvergne
Handel Messiah
http://www.orchestre-auvergne.com

Monday 23rd December 2019, 6pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Theater Duisburg (Marie Jacquot / Andreas Meyer-Hanno, Esther Mertel)
Hänsel Hänsel und Gretel
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/haensel-und-gretel.1225720

Sunday 16th February 2020, 4pm
Friday 21st February 2020, 7pm
Sunday 23rd February 2020, 4pm
Friday 28th February 2020, 7pm
Welsh National Opera, Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff (Carlo Rizzi / Tobias Richter)
Cherubino Le Nozze di Figaro (Premiere)
https://wno.org.uk/whats-on/the-marriage-of-figaro-mozart

Wednesday 4th March 2020, 7pm
Friday 6th March 2020, 7pm
Welsh National Opera, Venue Cymru, Llandudno (Carlo Rizzi / Tobias Richter)
Cherubino Le Nozze di Figaro
https://wno.org.uk/whats-on/the-marriage-of-figaro-mozart

Thursday 12th March 2020, 7pm
Welsh National Opera, The Bristol Hippodrome (Carlo Rizzi / Tobias Richter)
Cherubino Le Nozze di Figaro
https://wno.org.uk/whats-on/the-marriage-of-figaro-mozart

Saturday 14th March 2020, 7.30pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf (Antonino Fogliani / Joan Anton Rechi)
Suzuki Madama Butterfly
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/madama-butterfly.1225725

Sunday 15th March 2020, 11am
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf, Symphoniker im Foyer
Repertoire TBC
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/symphoniker-im-foyer.1225810

Wednesday 18th March 2020, 7pm
Welsh National Opera, Mayflower Theatre, Southampton (Tobias Richter)
Cherubino Le Nozze di Figaro
https://wno.org.uk/whats-on/the-marriage-of-figaro-mozart

Thursday 19th March 2020, 7.30pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf (Antonino Fogliani / Joan Anton Rechi)
Suzuki Madama Butterfly
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/madama-butterfly.1225725

Friday 20th March 2020, 7pm
Welsh National Opera, Mayflower Theatre, Southampton (Tobias Richter)
Cherubino Le Nozze di Figaro
https://wno.org.uk/whats-on/the-marriage-of-figaro-mozart

Sunday 29th March 2020, 5pm

Performers from Duisburger Philharmoniker with Lavinia Dames (Soprano), St Barbara Church, Moers

Pergolesi Stabat Mater


Friday 27th March 2020, 7pm
Welsh National Opera, Liverpool Empire Theatre (Tobias Richter)
Cherubino Le Nozze di Figaro
https://wno.org.uk/whats-on/the-marriage-of-figaro-mozart

Thursday 2nd April 2020, 7pm
Welsh National Opera, Milton Keynes Theatre (Tobias Richter)
Cherubino Le Nozze di Figaro
https://wno.org.uk/whats-on/the-marriage-of-figaro-mozart

Tuesday 7th April 2019, 7.30pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf (Axel Kober / Dietrich W. Hilsdorf)
Floßhilde Das Rheingold
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/das-rheingold.1225718

Wednesday 15th April 2020, 7pm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7pm
Welsh National Opera, Theatre Royal Plymouth (Tobias Richter)
Cherubino Le Nozze di Figaro
https://wno.org.uk/whats-on/the-marriage-of-figaro-mozart 

Thursday 23rd April 2020
Friday 24th April 2020
Duisburger Symphoniker, Philharmonie Mercatorhalle Duisburg
Mendelssohn Die erste Walpurgisnacht
https://duisburger-philharmoniker.de

Thursday 30th April 2020, 7pm
Saturday 2nd May 2020, 7pm
Welsh National Opera, Norwich Theatre Royal (Tobias Richter)
Cherubino Le Nozze di Figaro
https://wno.org.uk/whats-on/the-marriage-of-figaro-mozart

Sunday 3rd May 2020, 6.30pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf (Antonino Fogliani / Jean-Pierre Ponnelle)
Tisbe La Cenerentola (Wiederaufnahme)
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/la-cenerentola.1225712

Wednesday 6th May 2020, 7pm
Welsh National Opera, Birmingham Hippodrome (Tobias Richter)
Cherubino Le Nozze di Figaro
https://wno.org.uk/whats-on/the-marriage-of-figaro-mozart

Tuesday 12th May 2020, 7.30pm
Friday 22nd May 2020, 7.30pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Theater Duisburg (Suzanne Andrade, Esme Appleton)
L’enfant L'enfant et les sortilèges
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/petruschka-l-enfant-et-les-sortileges.1225714

Saturday 23rd May 2020, 7.30pm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 7.30pm
Sunday 7th June 2020, 6.30pm
Thursday 18th June 2020, 7.30pm
Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Opernhaus Düsseldorf (Antonino Fogliani / Jean-Pierre Ponnelle)
Tisbe La Cenerentola
https://operamrhein.de/en_EN/repertoire/la-cenerentola.1225712

Saturday 27th June 2020, 7.30pm
Winchester Cathedral, The Waynflete Singers (Andrew Lumsden)
Beethoven Missa Solemnis
http://www.waynfletesingers.org.uk/concert/
​​


mezzo soprano


Anna H​arvey